In Zvenyhorodka a Presentation of the Project “Originating from Shtetl” Took Place

On Sunday, May 5, 2019, the third in Ukraine presentation of the project “Originating from Shtetl” took place in the Zvenigorod synagogue, dedicated to the contribution of people from Ukrainian lands to the creation of the State of Israel. The project is being conducted by the Regional Association of Jewish Organizations of Small Towns of Ukraine on the basis of the exhibition “The State of Israel – Ukrainian roots”, prepared by the Zionist Federation of Ukraine in collaboration with the Kiev Institute of Judaism with the support of the World Confederation of United Zionists (WZO).

Facebook event

Project Sponsor: Dutch Humanitarian Foundation.

A distinctive feature of the project is that this traveling exhibition is supplemented with materials on Zionists and Israeli leaders who come from the township of our Regional Association. Therefore, it was conceived that, with the support of the Dutch Humanitarian Fund, the presentations of the exhibition took place in precisely those cities from where these Zionists and Israelites came from.

Thus, during the presentation in Zvenigorodka, the general material was supplemented with detailed information about the native of this town, the Israeli writer, playwright, translator, editor and literary critic, employee of the Jewish National Fund and delegate of many Zionist congresses Natana Agmon (Bystrytsky).

The event was attended by members of the Zvenigorod Jewish community. Guest of the event was a local ethnographer, journalist and employee of the Zvenigorod Regional Museum of Local Lore Stanislav Lyachinsky.

Director of the Regional Museum of Jewish History “Originating from Shtetl” Klavdiya Kolesnikova told about the activities of the Zionist Federation of Ukraine, the upcoming election of delegates from Ukraine to the 38th Zionist Congress, and also conducted a tour of the exhibition.

Everyone listened with interest to her story, and then shared their impressions.

Local historian, journalist, research associate of the Zvenigorod Regional Museum of Local Lore Stanislav Lyachinsky: “You are doing a great deal, all of Ukraine must know about it, in order to understand how to build your own state. ”

Leonid Braslavsky, chairman of the Zvenigorod Jewish community: “We read and know all the materials about Zionists and Jewish history that are published in the “Nadezhda”, “Ineynem” and “Khadashot” newspapers. We heard about many heroes of the exhibition at Sunday Jewish school lessons, at community clubs. But for the first time, this topic was revealed in front of us in such detail, and this is wonderful. Thank you for this exhibition.

Violetta Karpenko, chairman of the Zvenigorod community of progressive Judaism: “I liked everything from the beginning to the end. Particularly interesting were the data about those people who hail from places neighboring to our Zvenigorodka. We learned what difficulties they encountered in Eretz Yisrael, what kind of hell they went through, and from what waterless desert with a hot climate they created such a blossoming and fragrant country where three of my grandchildren live now.”

A member of the Zvenigorod Jewish community, Oksana Bublienko: “I would like to add from the youth: I would like to return the repatriates who left for Israel from our country back so that our Ukraine would flourish as much as Israel during this period. And, of course, it is useful to study the Israeli experience and apply it here. For me, much has been heard was new. For young people, all the information presented at the exhibition was necessary and interesting. In the future, this will all help us.”

You may also like...

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 мая 2019 года в Звенигородке состоялась презентация проекта «Родом из штетла»

 

В воскресенье, 5 мая 2019 года, в помещении Звенигородской синагоги состоялась уже третья по счету в Украине презентация проекта «Родом из штетла», посвященного вкладу выходцев из украинских земель в создание государства Израиль. Проект проводит Региональная ассоциация еврейских организаций малых городов Украины на базе выставки «Государство Израиль – украинские корни», подготовленной Сионистской федерацией Украины в сотрудничестве с киевским Институтом иудаики при поддержке Всемирной конфедерации объединенных сионистов (ВКОС).

Событие фб

Спонсор проекта: Голландский гуманитарный фонд.

Отличительной чертой проекта является то, что эта передвижная выставка дополнена материалами о сионистах и деятелях Израиля, которые являются выходцами из местечек нашей Региональной ассоциации. Поэтому задумано, чтобы при поддержке Голландского гуманитарного фонда презентации выставки проходили именно в тех городах, откуда эти сионисты и деятели Израиля родом.

Так, во время презентации в Звенигородке общий материал был дополнен подробной информацией об уроженце этого местечка, израильском писателе, драматурге, переводчике, редакторе и литературном критике, сотруднике Еврейского национального фонда и делегате многих Сионистских конгрессов Натане Агмоне (Быстрицком).

На мероприятии присутствовали члены Звенигородской еврейской общины. Гостем мероприятия стал местный краевед, журналист и сотрудник Звенигородского краеведческого музея Станислав Лячинский.

Директор регионального музея еврейской истории «Мы родом из штетла» Клавдия Колесникова рассказала о деятельности Сионистской федерации Украины, о предстоящих выборах делегатов от Украины на 38-ой Сионистский конгресс, а также провела экскурсию по выставке.

Все с интересом слушали ее рассказ, а потом поделились своими впечатлениями.

Краевед, журналист, научный сотрудник Звенигородского краеведческого музея Станислав Лячинский: «Ви робите велике діло, про це повинна знати вся Україна, щоб розуміти, як будувати свою державу».

Председатель Звенигородской еврейской общины Леонид Браславский: «Все материалы о сионистах и еврейской истории, которые печатаются в газетах «Надежда», «Инейнем» и «Хадашот», мы читали и знаем. О многих героях выставки мы слышали на уроках в воскресной еврейской школе, на общинных клубах.

Но так подробно эта тема была раскрыта перед нами впервые, и это прекрасно.

Спасибо за эту выставку».

Председатель Звенигородской общины прогрессивного иудаизма Виолетта Карпенко: «Мне понравилось все от начала до конца. Особенно были интересны данные о тех людях, которые родом из местечек, соседних с нашей Звенигородкой. Мы узнали, с какими трудностями они встретились в Эрец-Исраэль, через какой ад они прошли, и из какой безводной пустыни с жарким климатом они создали такую цветущую и благоухающую страну, где сейчас живут трое моих внуков».

Член Звенигородской еврейской общины Оксана Бублиенко: «От молодежи хотелось бы добавить: репатриантов, которые уехали в Израиль из нашей страны, хотелось бы вернуть обратно, чтобы наша Украина так же процветала, как и Израиль в данный период. И, конечно же, полезно изучить израильский опыт и применить его здесь. Для меня многое услышанное было новым. Для молодежи вся информация, представленная на выставке, была нужной и интересной. В будущем это все нам поможет».

Читайте также:

1 комментарий

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *